Weekend Reads

Weekend Reads

Hello Fellow Book Lovers!

This weekend has been a weekend of great reads.

I finished 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher. I finished the book within a day and really enjoyed it. It is the kind of book that provides a message that will never get old.

I continued to listen to The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. All I have to say about this book is O.M.G I am in love. I will be posting a review on Wednesday.

I have been trying to read The Dry by Jane Harper on my Kindle. I am struggling to get into it. I am only about 50 pages in. Hopefully I can get into it to finish it for the Reese Witherspoon Bookclub Discussion group on Facebook.

Lastly, I have started Saving CeeCee Honeycutt by Beth Hoffman. I only just started reading it this morning, but am already on page 67 and am hooked. This is such a great heartwarming story. I am excited to see where it goes. It reminds me of a book I read many years ago called My Louisiana Sky. I was so in love with that book growing up. I am now thinking of revisiting the story.

How was your weekend? What great books are you currently reading?

Leave a Reply

