Random Ramblings · Uncategorized

In the Mood for Memoirs

Merry Christmas Eve!!!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful holiday season.

I am going through some stresses and am finding that I am gravitating towards memoirs. Something about reading about others who have gone through struggles, even if they aren’t similar to yours, seems to have a great impact on you. It is nice to feel that you are not alone or that no matter how much stress you have there is always a brighter side.

Generally, I do not read memoirs. Not because I don’t enjoy them, but I just generally don’t gravitate towards them when selecting books. After hearing some awesome reviews, I have had a copy of Wild and The Happiness Project in e-book form that I have yet to read. Something is telling me that it is time to pull them out.

Are you a fan of memoirs? In times of stress, what sort of books make you feel better? I would love to hear from you :-)!

3 thoughts on “In the Mood for Memoirs

  1. The best memoir I’ve ever read is Testament of Youth by Vera Brittain. I highly recommend it, though it is incredibly sad. I know what you mean about memoirs: it makes the world feel less enormous. Merry Christmas. x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

